making decisions…how would you know that is the right path to choose?

Gallery

I find myself watching one of my favorite K-drama again (Queen Inhyun’s Man), and has come across one of the scenes. It’s the scene where the main protagonist of the story finds himself  between two roads. Having lost the will to live and finally giving up that he’ll never see the woman he loves again, he can’t even make the decision himself.

 

Why did this particular scene got me?? it’s because I’m on the same predicament. I don’t know which path to choose. Shall I be like him and let other people decide for myself even if it’s about my own future just like how he entrusted himself to his horse??? Or shall I take the risk???? but what if I make the wrong choice???

****************************************

“It’s the action, not the fruit of the action, that’s important. You have to do the right thing. It may not be in your power, may not be in your time, that there will be any fruit. But that doesn’t mean you stop doing the right thing. You may never know what results come from your action. But if you do nothing, there will be no result.”

Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi (1869-1948);
Indian Political And Spiritual Leader
See 17 quotes by this author

 

……yes, so true… it doesn’t matter what comes out with my decision.. the most important thing is I did my best and wouldn’t end up telling myself.. WHAT IF??? better to have no regrets in the  future..

…… just like what Former US President Theodore Roosevelt said

 

“In any moment of decision, the best thing you can do is the right thing. The worst thing you can do is nothing.”

 

……and from my fave author J.K Rowling..

 

“It is our choices that show what we truly are, far more than our abilities.”

 

…..and so I decided to make the choice and didn’t give up. How could I give up when people around me keeps cheering me up and doing their best to help me…. I still don’t know if it’s the right decision to make but whatever the outcome is…I will have no regrets for I have done all that I can..

 

5 responses »

  1. unni! double tumbs up. whatever it is, we can only pray that we did what we think is right and that we did all we can. it maybe right. or wrong. but the important thing to note is we did our best. and for that, it is reason enough to celebrate. virtual hugs to you!

    • oh thanks a lot!! *virtual hug back*.. ^ ^

      I am on the process of working on that decision now..I just hope I made the right decision..and yes, no matter what, I’ll accept whatever comes out from it!

  2. Faith keeps you strong. Love keeps you whole. And Happiness keeps you alive. So don’t be a downer! Be happy, be strong, be free, be alive!!
    Just remember this ” A life without difficulties is a life full of lies.”

Leave a Reply

